It starts…

Posted: 22/06/2010 in General Blogging

Right! So I’ve got the old blog up (finally) and I’m eager to get cracking… just as soon as I get all the necessary softwares installed to trim and extract portions out of weirdly encoded AVI files!!!  It will be worth it though, all the episodes of that classic old cartoon “The Raccoons” all nicely organised, catalogued and stored on optical media. Well, my DivX Pro DL just finished, so it’s back to the grind for Mojo.

UPDATE!!

Great success!!! Apparently a combination of DivX 6.8.1 and and VirtualDub 32bit (it’s the 32bit that got me) is the winner!!

UPDATE THE SECOND!

And this is what it looks like…

Comments
  1. Arakasi says:

    What was wrong with the .avi files?

  2. MojoRisingZA says:

    Each file was about 700MB and had three episodes (not sequential) running back to back. I clipped out each episode individually so that I can now complete the season by filling in the gaps 🙂 You know me, I can’t HANDLE when my files aren’t neat and conformed to my naming conventions and such!

  3. Arakasi says:

    Ah, I see, didn’t quite understand what you wee trying to do. I saw in the screenshot in your other post that the episodes aren’t numbered though :O?

Leave a Reply

